top of page

My 2020 Tiger Fortune

Generally speaking, your career can be barely satisfactory and you may encounter some minor problems and hardships; as long as you face difficulties without fear, you will change the course.

 

Jan 16, 2020 was my last working day at my corporate job. I made a firm decision to be a General Virtual Assistant. I took a long vacation, just at home. My colleagues then were not much keen on my decision to explore the obscure virtual job market. It was a personal decision because I am living with an elderly mom and she needs me all the time. She has no companion when I go to my office work. My three siblings have their own families and they respectively live overseas.


Career transition

My lifestyle did change from office to gradually become a confident Virtual Assistant. No more overtime work (went home at 1130 PM and back at the office by 6 AM). My mom is now eating nutritious food. Our garden is not dying anymore. Gym and Starbucks Coffee is life. Then, I get to enroll Coach Kathy's Class availing the Valentine's rate for the Freelancing Course 101 under Filipino Virtual Assistant (FVA)


One day, who could foresee the pandemic brought by the NCOV? Panic buying. Community Quarantine. Enhanced Community Quarantine. Metro Manila Lockdown. Work From Home. There is an opportunity in the emerging virtual job market. I declined two office based opportunities because both could not offer work from home arrangement. This flexible work arrangement can solve our national problem, bridging the gap with our love ones and learn new skills.


Virtual Living

Virtual life is here to stay. We don't live in the bomb shelter and our world stops. At this time of need, we open our lifestyle to virtual job opportunities, online banking, teleconferencing and virtual hugs. Virus has changed our way of survival. It has introduced a new word, "social distancing".


Embrace the change.



1 view0 comments
bottom of page